New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

ha ha bad poetry ala Adipose
2004-02-28, 7:34 p.m.

A short affair in four parts:

I.

I never asked

suddenly arms enfolded me

Leg tossed causually over mine

Momentary security.

II.

When you kiss

You open your mouth too wide

Force your tounge

Flat ridged into mine

A bit, a teething pad

I suck then lick the tip as your beard tickles me.

III.

This is me

Adding myself

To the list of women who have shared your bed

I love your taste

These women

A parade

Maidens, mothers, crones

Exiting bars, entering classrooms

There is no distinct pattern to your taste

This one bombshell wearing only her penthouse laurels

That one with lines

Etched finely into her face

Brushing

Loose curly hair from her eyes

This one disappearing into her bones-eyes large,

Fevered, malnourished, gothic

Then I walking like a man

Fierce, determined

Wearing curves that make pillows for heads

Filled with sorrow

A quick smile that never reaches my eyes

There are more

I see then a line of women

Echoing into infinity

All thinking talking restless questioning

Moving

moving

Moving

On.

IV.

Packing up

Moving on

Out of swamp land

Into the wild blue yonder

6 feet of fire

Dances tantalizingly

Aginst blue green mountins

Snow, snow barricading flesh into

Monuments of sex

I�ll miss you

Yet wish you well


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next