New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Worst
2003-09-08, 2:11 p.m.

I called him on his cellular phone to see if he could come home early. I'm not feeling very well today. I usually don't, but this time I actually have the flu.

He said that he couldn't come home. He had a lot to go over with a manager of the store he's at.

He'd come home at the regular time.

I think I've used up all of my "sick days". I've been ill for a good part of two years, what is the difference between the flu and my regular illness? Probably not a lot to him. I think he feels like he has taken on so much responsibility that he can't take time off when I'm sick. I deal with it every day, might as well learn to suck it up.

I wonder at what point I became a burden to him. That when I'm sick, he no longer cares. When I'm sick, he'll go off for "his" time. "His" time is great. I just wish he didn't choose to take it when I have the flu. I feel so guilty because I take so much that I don't want to ask him not to go out. I have become a taker. I'm sure he doesn't feel like he's getting much in return. Truth be told, I don't have a lot to give right now.

It's supposed to be for better or for worse. The worst is here. Why don't I handle it better?


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next