New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Wastage
2003-11-23, 8:46 p.m.

Garn, just had the most annoying moment in the history of all utterly frustrating periods. This one'll go down in the ugly tomes of history for its sheer lack of pleasantness.

Fish and chips. Lovely dish. And this one was cooked to perfection. The cod was nicely battered, soft and juicy in texture, pale creamy-white flesh against the golden-brown breadcrumbs. The sticks of fried potato were lightly toasted, a pleasant, firm and crumbly yellow inside. With tartate and ketchup, as ever, I tucked in voraciously.

But, horror of horrors, I soon became full! Full, I say! And, (this is the worst bit) I had to LEAVE some of it! I was forced to throw part of my succulent meal away! Into the dustbin it went! Without so much as a commemorative wreath or firework display to mark its passing.

I mourn. Such wastage....


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next