New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Once Upon a Now
2003-10-10, 3:50 a.m.

Deep ocean eyes used to show me worlds yet to be explored. Now they show me the anger and hatred, barely concealed, bubbling below the surface.

The bright smile, which used to call me close, now sets itself on end, forcing me to examine my place.

The warmth you once radiated has become a chill that causes me to ache from within.

The kind words that at one time cheered me through life with their bouncy pom-poms have turned bitter and only thrive when they break me down.

You were once my angel, my hope, my beloved freedom.

You are now my demon, my despair, my torturous cage.

I used to love you. There was a time, not so long ago, when I would lay my life down at your feet, a time when I would give all I had and then some.

Now I struggle not to hate you. You have trampled and spit on that which I laid down, stolen that which was free.

You were my best friend, my other half, my confidant in a world of liars and traitors.

Now I see only the head of Judas when I turn my eyes your way.

I think that maybe you are gone. I think that perhaps you have abandoned me�and left a monster in your place, pretending to be you.

Do you know that your sub hates me? Do you realize that the entity you left behind in your spot survives only to destroy me from the inside out? Do you understand that I am dying, that you are killing me?

I am so tired of the struggle. I have grown weary of the constant fight, the never-ending brawl.

I am leaving. You will not get to have me.

Only my shell will still show up for the battery. Only my carcass, minus my force, will continue to call.

I can�t help but wonder if you will even notice my absence, recognize that I am gone, grasp that I had to go in order to save myself from you.

Ten bucks says you won�t.


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next