New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

"The Green Man is coming! Or wait, I think he's going."
2003-08-28, 9:07 p.m.

I'm getting tired of all these GOD banners. I'm all for religion and really am not so politically correct that I think people should not talk about being christian. You know that monument that's the 10 commandments that people are fighting to get out of there? Why? What's it hurting? No one is forced to read it. In fact, you can take it any way you want. Every religion is pretty much based on the same principles. Take it for what you will. Everyone should go by there and read it. Gives you something to think about.

But I'm tired of the Jesus is Coming banners. Whatever they say. I dont' know why. Why not just say "Hey, I'm christian, come check out my diary." and then go into the gospel? Everyone is different. I'm pagan. I don't like the idea of having a banner say: "I am Pagan, let me tell you about how I dance naked under the full moon."

How would that go over?

I think I might have a popular banner.

I like animals. No, not for sacraficial purposes. I like them because I can focus totally on their care and not think about what a poor excuse for a human being I am. Or children. Babies in particular. Because they're not old enough to tell you what a poor excuse for a human being you are.

I'm not always this lame.

I like you. I like you because you make me nearly believe that I may be worth something.

You have a gift for making people spill their souls to you. I don't think it's your profession. You have a gift for zeroing in on the problem. I think that came long before your profession. I doubt I'm wrong.


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next