New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Message in a Bottle.
2003-12-08, 12:28 a.m.

I have to write this out before I forget.

I was sitting quietly with my head in my hands, thinking of everything. They told me to shut up because someone was trying to tell me something.

They, the one someone, was conveying the words "High Nutrition".

What the fuck? What is that supposed to mean. High Nutrition.

Then a picture was drawn in a black outline on white paper.

What the hell is that?

Is that a Pomegranate?

YES!

They were very pleased that they had conveyed that message. I thought about my health and thought to stories in biblical times where pomegranates are written about.

I drove home and read up on the Pomegranate.

From the www.pomwonderful.com website:

"...Because antioxidants guard your body against free radicals, the harmful molecules that can cause heart disease, premature aging, Alzheimer�s disease, even cancer.

Additional studies published in the prestigious scientific journals American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, Journal of Nutrition, and Atherosclerosis have demonstrated that the antioxidants found in POM Wonderful Pomegranate Juice reduce low density lipoprotein (LDL) oxidation in mice, and lower blood pressure in hypertensive humans. This is extremely important because LDL cholesterol (i.e. "bad" cholesterol) that has been oxidized is much more likely to become arterial plaque. And high blood pressure (in addition to putting extra stress on your lower left heart chamber) has been linked to increased risk of heart attack and stroke.

The bottom line is this. Antioxidants are extremely important to maintaining your overall health."

What can it hurt? It can't. I don't know where this came from. Well, we can guess and it can all be in the back of my mind from some other time. But it can't hurt.


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next