New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Unknown love
2003-11-17, 11:23 p.m.

I find a contradiction around every damn corner. As young romantics (I'm only 20 yrs old...) we find ourselves dreaming of a love to last for eternity. Yet society and the mass media has us believing we'll be divorcing this very same love within 3-7 years. As women we dream of the ideal mate who'll love and cherishe us and yet we only seem to end up with the jerks who abuse us, mistreat us and the like.

Men dream of an understanding mate who'll respect his independence and yet they end up with jealous, fickle hearted women who misread their every emotion.

The two sexes dream like one, take breath like one.. Will they ever find their other half? Funny, psychology teaches you to believe you are a whole person, you're mate doesn't complete you, they perfect you. Then why does the inside of me feel so empty sometimes? Am I the only one?

I don't spend all day mourning the loss of my lost love. I do spend all day anxiously awaiting his arrival. *sighs* damn romantics....


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next