New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Exit Wounds
2003-06-23, 12:08 p.m.

Strange beasts of emotion are breathing in my stomach. I can feel their claws digging into me.

I turned down his road to see the cop cars. Three of them in a neat little row. They had pulled up from the side of his apartment. From his windows he couldn't see them. I contiuned at a steady pace. No slowing down, no drawing attention to myself. This was his fuck up and we both knew it was coming. The windows of the cop cars had lettering that read, 'purchased with drug siezed funds'. The cops wore serious gray faces. I went to the end of the road and turned left.

I've never been the sort of girl who likes to watch trainwrecks, or car crashes. I always turn my head when I pass on the interstate, trying to give the victums some privacy. But, in a way this was my wreck-I needed to watch it unfold.

I drove around in the neighborhood for a few minutes then came back. I wanted him to see me. I wanted to look in his eyes for one more second and to bring colsure to this warpted wasteful realtionship that we have had.

I went to my Dot's house and got her to drive by. So we would be in a diffrent car. He was already in the cop car, the windows were tinted, and covered in metal mesh. He could see me. I know he could.

It's not me.

It's not me.

It's not me.

Thank you God.

-Adipose


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next