New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Deep Thoughts
2003-01-14, 5:41 p.m.

Have you ever gotten a mouth guard only to not wear it? I think we just go to the dentist to get mouth guards because it signifies that we are stressed out and you can tell people "Oh, I have a mouth guard because I grind my teeth!"

Then they know "This person has a lot of stress in their lives. I wonder if they're taking anti-depressants? I wonder if it's a strong anti-depressant? I wonder if they get massages daily for their stress? I wonder if they own a firearm?" and so on and so forth.

So, all in all, we shouldn't really go to the dentist to get our mouth guards because what does that really say about us?


Write here, write away (click here to add your own entry)

0 person(s) have commented, really

last - next